Skylight Music Theatre presents Urinetown, The Musical

Share this show:

Audience Guide

Download Audience Guide for Urinetown, The Musical

Skylight Music Theatre presents…

Urinetown, The Musical

May 18 - June 10, 2018
Music and Lyrics Mark Hollmann
Book and Lyrics Greg Kotis
Directed by Ray Jivoff

Urinetown was produced on Broadway in September, 2001 by the Araca Group and Dodger Theatricals in association with TheaterDreams, Inc., and Lauren Mitchell
Urinetown is presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI). All authorized performance materials are available at

Recommended for ages 14 and up

Synopsis Summary

Winner of three Tony Awards, this outrageous satire takes on the legal system, social irresponsibility, corporate mismanagement… and musical theatre! In a Gotham-like city, a drought leads to a ban on private toilets, regulated by a malevolent company.

“A defiant declaration of the power of theatre.”- The New York Times

“Audacious…crisp, sharp and clever.”- Variety



Who’s Who

Directors & Designers

Stage Director Ray Jivoff
Music Conductor/Conductor David Bonofiglio
Choreographer Ryan Cappleman
Scenic Designer Brandon Kirkham
Lighting Designer Holly Blomquist
Costume Designer Karin Kopischke**
Sound Designer Megan B. Henninger**
Production Stage Manager Daniel J. Hanson*
* Appearing through an agreement between this theatre, Skylight Music Theatre, and Actors' Equity Assocation, the Union of Professional Actors and Stage Managers in the United States
** The Costume and Sound designers are represented by United Scenic Artists, Local USA-829


Character Actor
Officer Lockstock Rick Pendzich
Penelope Pennywise Amber Smith
Bobby Strong Lucas Pastrana
Hope Cladwell Rachael Zientek
Little Sally Kaylee Annable
Caldwell B. Cladwell Steven M. Koehler*
Mr. McQueen James Carrington
Senator Fipp Doug Jarecki
Officer Barrel Tim Rebers
Joseph "Old Man" Strong/Hot Blades Harry Michael Stebbins*
Josephine "Ma" Strong/Old Woman Rhonda Rae Busch
Tiny Tom/Ensemble Zach Woods
Billy Boy Bill/Ensemble Nathan Marinan
Robbie The Stock-fish/Ensemble/Dance Captain Kevin Sievert
Soupy Sue/Ensemble Jenna K. Vik
Little Becky Two Shoes/Ensemble Haley Haupt
Ensemble Shawn Holmes
Ensemble Ashley Marie Rodriguez
Bass Tom McGirr
Reeds Ron Foster
Trombones and Euphonium Kyle Samuelson
Drum and Percussion Michael “Ding” Lorenz