top of page

School of Rock

Nov. 17 – Dec. 30, 2023

Andrew Lloyd Webber’s hit rock musical is a joyful testament to the transformative power of music.




School of Rock



Based on the Paramount movie by Mike White

Book by Julian Fellowes

Lyrics by Glenn Slater

New Music by Andrew Lloyd Webber

Choreographed by Tori Watson

Music Direction by David Bonofiglio

Directed by Skylight Music Theatre’s Artistic Director Michael Unger

This four-time Tony nominated show follows Dewey Finn, a failed rockstar who becomes a substitute teacher at a prestigious prep school. When he discovers his students’ hidden musical talents, he enlists them to form a rock band. This family-friendly story is perfect for all ages.

Recommended for ages 8+

bottom of page